Fate of my H1B

sreshty

Greetings to all learned immigration attorneys and experts!

I wish to know the status of my H1B and thus request your response. To save your valuable time I have narrated my scenario so that you can answer in simple YES or NO.

Below are my case facts:

1) I have been working with Company A for past 10 years in India and they filed H1B petition 6 years ago which is valid till March 2016.

2) I did work for Company A's client in USA for a total of 2 years term in multiple entries.

3) Company A might not file for an extension right now.

4) Have an offer from Company B in India who is willing to take me on board and file for a H1B after serving 6 months with them.

Queries/ Questions:

1) What are my odds to retain the current H1B petition in case Company A does not file for extension before it expires? 

2) Correct me if I am wrong after March 2016, my case of H1B will be considered to be a new filing under lottery system again (i.e. under Common Pool).

3) If the above is not true, can Company A or B leverage or claim my H1B slot/ spot that I have been already allotted previously? 

4) Is the above scenario known as CAP Exempt?

5) In case of CAP exempt case, can Company A or B file for an extension or transfer anytime and/or any month post April 2016 by referring to the then expired H1B petition?

6) If yes for the above, can I use the remaining left over 4 years term from the total 6 years period?

7) Especially Company B mentioned that they will initiate a H1B transfer after I serve them for 6 months which would be in the month of Sept 2016. I am not sure if a transfer is possible on an expired H1B petition? 

8) If above is not possible, then they would have to file a new petition again in the month of April 2017, correct?

Any other helpful information related to my case is highly appreciated!

Thank you for your patience.

Sreshty