221g Yellow at Hyd consulate on Aug 18th, 2011 -- 221g Blue from new Delhi in Nov, 2010 was Reaffirmed please suggest my options People

sairam5027

Hi All,

I went for my Visa interview at Hyd consulate on Aug 18th, 2011.

The VO asked me where i did my masters, Where i will be working, I will be working at the company office itself, since the work i will be doing is developing a product (In house project) and its rather a fancy product and not just for the sake of it.After explaining all the work, the location where i will be working, Where i will be flying, who will assign me duties, who will supervise my work and how the work is associated with my Masters and all that. And for every question of hers i had a supporting document, which she glanced if not gone thru thoroughly.

A little history

I got 221g Blue earlier at New Delhi consulate and with a great difficulty i found new employer who can file for a new H1b and this time i had all the documents , i mean all of them and the VO still pulled out a 221g Yellow form and circled few (not to mention she did not even look at the document, just circled few) And showed it to me from the window and i read them quickly and said she saw all of them during my interview, She said please submit the document at the VFS office for further review.

MY Immediate gut question was, can i submit now, Like now since i have all of them with me right now,

She said please submit them right away.

Then i asked her, if this means she rejected my Visa , she said "This in no means that i am rejecting your visa, I just need to review a little more on your petition and gave my passport and said the Consulate will contact me either phone or email as necessary when my passport needs to be dropped"

I submitted my docs immediately the next day at the VFS office, Because i wanted to take my attorneys opinion before submitting them at the VFS office.