H1b Revoked (masters quota) - Reapply

kumarh1ba

I came to India in Dec 2012 and attended visa interview on Dec 17th , I got my visa revoked not sure for what reason but i got DUI (cleared medical requirements) and i graduated from stratford university and after couple of months i got email saying my H1B got revoked , i didnt took any action that time .

Now, i am planning to reapply for my H1B , I can use the same Quota or I have to apply using new quota .

Please guide me on how to go forword .

For the H1 Masters quota, only a degree from an accredited, public or non-profit private university can be used.
Stratford is a for-profit institution.

Therefore, the H1 was invalid.

You can NOT use that degree from that rather bad, 4-th tier institution. You wasted your money.

One reason could be : This is a PROFIT university not a NON PROFIT university. Thats the reason they revoked and your not elgible for master's quota. Since it is not a NON profit organization.

Read below link :

http://www.uscis.gov/working-united-states/temporary-workers/h-1b-specialty-occupations-and-fashion-models/h-1b-fiscal-year-fy-2015-cap-season

Check under :

Where to Mail Your H-1B Petition - they did mentioned the reason for rejection

I came to India in Dec 2012 and attended visa interview on Dec 17th , I got my visa revoked not sure for what reason but i got DUI (cleared medical requirements) and i graduated from stratford university and after couple of months i got email saying my H1B got revoked , i didnt took any action that time .

Now, i am planning to reapply for my H1B , I can use the same Quota or I have to apply using new quota .

Please guide me on how to go forword .

Sorry to let you know but Stratford University in Northern VA is about to be raided after Tri-Valley and ****. I have personally been on their campus to deposit fee for a friend and was surprised to see workarounds for everything.