H1B Stamping with **** master's Degree

Sree@USA

Hello,

I finished my master's from **** 5 years back. In my first H1B petition the attorney mentioned **** as highest degree. Since the **** is closed last year during the H1B extension last year attorney mentioned BTech as my highest degree to avoid any RFE's, I got the approval.

Now I changed the client and I am going to apply for H1B amendment next week, in that petition I am thinking to ask Attorney to mention **** master's as highest degree. But attorney mentioned that there is chance of getting RFE with **** Master's.

I am planning to go for stamping next month, there might be a chance that VISA officer asks why didn't you mention master's as highest degree if I don't mention in the petition, do you guys experienced the same?

Please let me know if any of you guys experienced the same.

Thanks,

Sree

I finished my master's from **** 5 years back. In my first H1B petition the attorney mentioned **** as highest degree. Since the **** is closed last year during the H1B extension last year attorney mentioned BTech as my highest degree to avoid any RFE's, I got the approval.

Now I changed the client and I am going to apply for H1B amendment next week, in that petition I am thinking to ask Attorney to mention **** master's as highest degree. But attorney mentioned that there is chance of getting RFE with **** Master's.

I am planning to go for stamping next month, there might be a chance that VISA officer asks why didn't you mention master's as highest degree if I don't mention in the petition, do you guys experienced the same?

Hiding your educational details during interview is nothing but a felony.

You filed for H1 ext for which you used that invalid degree initially for H1 approval. I suggest you to contact an attorney as you have already broke the H1 rules.

Hello,

Please let me know if any of you guys experienced the same.

Thanks,

Sree