H1b denied after RFE submitted

harry4sap

Hi Experts,

My h1 b got RFE in  Aug and we responded the RFE in oct.  today i got the response that my H1b petition denied. 

the RFE related to 1) Eduction evaluation and 2) Providence pertaining to the proffered positon.

I have a bachelor of compuster scinec (B. SC) and 7.5 years of IT experience  with the same company who filled my H1.

When i discussed with my employer they said let us discuss with attornery.  Now my question are

1) my husband is in US can i go on H4 mean while ,  during the  attoerney reopens the case 

2) what are the chances of getting  pettiotion approval once it got denied..

could you please share your inputs and advice  to get H1 approve...

thanks in advance

regards

sowmya

Hi Experts,

My h1 b got RFE in  Aug and we responded the RFE in oct.  today i got the response that my H1b petition denied. 

the RFE related to 1) Eduction evaluation and 2) Providence pertaining to the proffered positon.

I have a bachelor of compuster scinec (B. SC) and 7.5 years of IT experience  with the same company who filled my H1.

When i discussed with my employer they said let us discuss with attornery.  Now my question are

1) my husband is in US can i go on H4 mean while ,  during the  attoerney reopens the case 

2) what are the chances of getting  pettiotion approval once it got denied..

could you please share your inputs and advice  to get H1 approve...

thanks in advance

regards

sowmya

I doubt you are eligible for H1B as it requires a minimum of 4 year degree. Wait for other members opinion. If you were on H4 before filing of H1B petition and if H4 I94 is valid you are in H4 status now.

Hi Jairichi,

Thanks for your reply.