GC filling

nani1984

Hi,

Is it necessary to have pay 90K to file GC in VA area in EB2

I did my masters in USA and working on H1,

My employer said , inorder to file LC for GC, i need to have 90K/yr pay, so he is going to file on EB3.

My question is , is it true to have >90K to file labour for GC in VA state.

Thanks,

The pay range is completely dependent on the job being offered in your area and the requirements for that job. The exact amount would be determined based on the PWD that needs to be filed before LC.

As omshiv mentioned the EB determination is not based on the pay, but is completely based on the job and designation. Regardless of the the EB determination you would have to be offered a job that would be equal to or more than the salary that would be determined on the PWD. Keep in mind the PWD may vary for a particular job description based on the location too.. All the best! 

Your employer could be right, although the way he presented or the way you presented as if the employer mentioned may not be correct.