H1-B visa Transfer Issues

Dellacer

Good morning and thanks in advance to everyone in this forum;

Here is my question regarding H1-B Visa transfer.

I worked (and still do) for a small company "A" based on my home country. Last year, I got an offer for an assigment  in a "big" company "B" in the US. This company, where I work as a contractor, is the one who wants to hire me directly. 

Now, company B wants use the H1-B portability to avoid the "cap" issue. But I have my concerns and I'm sure i'll face some trouble because of the following:

1 - I only have paystubs for the last 60 days. My company took a long time Oct-Jun to set up the payroll.  I was the first employee in the company to be transferred to USA (and unfortunately at that point I didn't know how important it is for a H1-B visa worker having those paystubs). During this time my company ran my paystubs in my home country (I know that it doesn't make any difference).

2 - Seems like my anual salary is below the LCA (~10%). But it's also true that I have more vacation, anual flights...

- I haven't accumulate more than 180 days out of status. 

- My I-94 last for the next two years

3.- On company's "B" side everything is ok. They want to apply using PP.

I'm sure I can face problems and all this can end up with a denial notice so I guess my question would be..Is there any chance to get an approval? can the USCIS overlook the "past" and let me work for company "B"? Is there any other option?

Any experience or advice would be greatly appreciate,

Regards,

It looks like you have lot of issues with your current company.

1. You have to get paid every month in US. India payroll doesn't make any sense when you are working in US physically.

2. Your salary cannot be less than LCA salary, this is another BIG issue

Overall your H1 transferred will be rejected since you were not getting paid on H1

Yeah that's my fear...