H1B Visa Stamping@Vancouver May17th Client Location Issue

hightide342

Hi,

I have visa stamping at Vancouever on May 17th 2013. I have all my documents sorted out, thanks to Murthy forum people. I have the following situation :

I had been working for a Client for 3 years on EVC model. For 2.5yrs the Client location was at a different place A. The Same client changed the location to B ,as the Lease of the building expired. my h1b was filed with the LCA location A. I have got my New LCA for location B. All my Client Letters , vendor letters and DS-160 document have new address mentioned in it. Do i need to file a H1B Amendment as i have my new LCA ?? My attorney says i should be fine in this case as the locations are just 13 miles apart. is my Attorney or this would be a risky affair which needs to be fixed before attending Visa Stamping?

Can anyone please let me know what would be the right thing to do, as i have just a week left for my Visa stamping@ vancouver.

It never been answered correctly with same client and few miles location changed. Every one has thier own view and my friend was approved with above senerio no ammendment. And finally its your part to convience VO about ammendment, and go through forums and make decision. The choice yours.

Hi,

I have visa stamping at Vancouever on May 17th 2013. I have all my documents sorted out, thanks to Murthy forum people. I have the following situation :