Visa Approved in Vancouver April 11th (L1B to H1B First Time Stamping)

l1h1gc84

First of all Big Thanks to all Murthy forum members and contributors. Its been very great help to prepare for the interview. We followed the documents as per this post, such a great help :

http://forum.murthy....ons-all-in-one/

Me(EC Model) and my friend (Full time) had H1B Visa interview April 11th at Vancouver.

I was on L1B (4 years), have no US education and this is my first H1B Visa stamping. I have 5 years of work experience in US though. I was bit doubful as many posts said we need to have US education to go for first H1B stamping. I mailed the consulate and they said I can schedule my interview in Vancouver.

Another wrinkle in my case is that my employer has only 2 employees including me on H1B, but he has been in business from 8 years with good revenue. He only does direct client positions.

Our appointment is at 9:30 AM but we reached the consulate at 8 AM. We were first told to wait till 8:30 but he had let us in.

At entrance they checked the I797, DS 160 confirmation and passport. He let us in and next we had security check just like they do in airport.

After security check we entered into another hall and there are about 30-40 people by that time waiting already. Before entering in the hall they again took the I797, DS 160 confirmation, passport and gave a token number.

After some time they called our token numbers and asked us to proceed with finger printing. We think they verified the PIMS database before sending to finger printing.

After finger printing is done we are asked to wait in that hall. Actual interview with the VO happens in 20th floor. They have LCD display showing the token number that are being served in 20th floor. Once we have our toekn numbers displayed we headed to 20th floor.

There's not much waiting time after we reached 20th floor.

My fren is called to Counter 4(lady VO) and I am called to counter 6

Here are the questions: