Desi employer Harrasment without paying salary after i Quit..please suggest and help

happybio

Hi

I am a student on STEM extension, was working through a desi company ABC in NJ as a SAS programmer..which is related to my major as i have got ms in biology...i joined them in March 2012 having no other source as i could not find any job..i was already trained in SAS by then they got me a job it dint flair well after working for a full month I lost the job lack of experience ...then they dint even pay me ABC sid they were favoring the clint and will not be payed...

I was let to stay at their place for 2 months ABC is owned by a wife and husband..wife worked on 2 different jobs as she was working from home..I was feeling obligated to stay at their place and did all that they told me..I got another job in july 2012 and worked really hard proved my self..ABC asked me to reffer another employer and i did it...

But soon realized they were taking advantage of me...ABC' wife intially asked me to help her with her work (company ZZZ) and later started to deamand they would litrally shout on on me if i dint do it.... i scilently obeyed as i was here all by myself and had no supported...in the mean time i looked for a full time position and cracked though the interview..and the vendor told me that the contract will be month to month which was not adviceable for me to take up as i have to file my H1 this april...so i immedeately let ABC know about my full time job and told them i am going to quit...they tried to convince me but i had my reasons so they ended up saying...we know u so we will let you go..dont let the other employees know..if everybody leaves we will have to shut out business...