new H1b with the same employer after previous was stuck in 221g and sent back to USCIS

kuku82

I am also one of the unfortunate applicants who got stuck with 221g and lost my job.

I am a non IT professional and non Muslim too. I am a medical professional was doing my residency in the USA on H1b Visa. the hospital could not wait for more than 3 months after I was stuck with 221g. I worked for the same hospital for 2 years. in the end I had to voluntarily resign. After which I informed the consulate to withdraw my application as I was no more employed and they sent the petition back to USCIS for further review.

As our residency admissions are taken place once a year, my hospital is ready to take me back for the next year and file a new H1B on my behalf.

My question is -- Is it going to create any problem during the next stamping for the new H1b petition with the same employer after previous one was given 221g for unknown reasons .. unlike IT guys i cant find a new employer as ours is quite a competitive scenario.

I would appreciate your suggestions.

Thank you.

It depends on what the result of USCIS review comes out.

In my case, my case was sent to USCIS for review and then my employed filed a new h1b. During the interview for this new h1b petition, the VO asked my about previous case and told me to wait until the USCIS review is over.

So better options is to go with another employer or wait till the USCIS review is over.

I am also one of the unfortunate applicants who got stuck with 221g and lost my job.

I am a non IT professional and non Muslim too. I am a medical professional was doing my residency in the USA on H1b Visa. the hospital could not wait for more than 3 months after I was stuck with 221g. I worked for the same hospital for 2 years. in the end I had to voluntarily resign. After which I informed the consulate to withdraw my application as I was no more employed and they sent the petition back to USCIS for further review.