E-1 & E-2 Treaty Trader/Investor Visas

Attorney_22

This week, Murthy Law Firm attorneys will answer questions E-1 & E-2 visa options.

Rules for Topic of the Week Threads:

1. Attorney's postings contain general information only and are not a substitute for case-specific legal advice.

2. The attorney will answer only those questions which relate to the main subject. If you have a question on some other issue, please start a new thread in the appropriate forum section.

3. The attorney will not necessarily answer every question posted and may provide a single answer to a group of similar questions.

4. Please do not provide information which would identify any specific company, university or individual.

Hello team,

I'm an IT consultant and UK citizen. I didn't have much luck applying for H-1B for last 3 years. Looking at the E-2 option due to my current/previous experience in IT, would I be able to setup a small business (Non IT) with an investment of around 100k and then build it as I go.

What are the constraints for an E-2 visa?

Thanks in advance.

Kris

20 hours ago, Attorney_22 said:

This week, Murthy Law Firm attorneys will answer questions E-1 & E-2 visa options.

Rules for Topic of the Week Threads:

1. Attorney's postings contain general information only and are not a substitute for case-specific legal advice.

2. The attorney will answer only those questions which relate to the main subject. If you have a question on some other issue, please start a new thread in the appropriate forum section.

3. The attorney will not necessarily answer every question posted and may provide a single answer to a group of similar questions.

4. Please do not provide information which would identify any specific company, university or individual.