H1 transfer denied by company immigration team

deepak_gc

Hi All,

I have been working in USA for more than 10 years on H1 and I am having approved I-140 in EB2 category with my current employer with PD  Jan 2012.

Previously also I had received approved I-140 in EB2 from my previous employer and my current employer was able to use that approved I-140 to transfer h1 visa as well as to file new gc process.  Based on that I have new H1 visa valid till may 2020  (received in june 2017- 3 year extension)

Now I got 2 offers from reputed fortune 500 companies and both company HR agreed on visa transfer/immigration process before making final offer.

But when I started submitting documents for H1 process , Immigration team from both the companies asked HR to reject this offer. in both cases, they didn't provide any valid reason but mentioned that since I am in USA for more than 6 years, it will be risk to start another immigration process. I am really confused as I didn't understand the real reason behind all this since i have all the valid documents and in the past also I have maintained very clean process on immigration.  Can someone help me to find out what could be issue in the visa transfer for my case? Since EB2 dates have not reached to jan 2012 yet, I am not situation to file EAD. So only option for is to do visa transfer if i need another job.