F1 to Green Card using EB1

kittu1only

Hello,

Here is my case, hope someone can answer my question below:

I am a PhD student here in USA on F1 VISA. I got married during my final thesis. I came back to USA to find a job thinking of bringing my wife to USA under F2 visa but things changed as I could not find a job.

Meanwhile I applied to Green Card under EB1C AFTER my marriage and got the Green Card.

Now how can I bring my wife to USA? What are the options I had?

Please help me.

Thanks

Sorry, it is a typo. Yes I mean EB1A. I did find a website which had detailed information on "Following-to-Join" benefits for spouse and chidren.

I am little concerned that the same information on "Following-to-Join" benefits on USCIS website is not talking about Spouse but just on Children. 

please reference follow to join benefits lower down on the following page.

https://www.uscis.gov/family/family-us-citizens/children/bringing-children-sons-and-daughters-live-united-states-permanent-residents

"  Following-to-Join Benefits

This section is for beneficiaries who became permanent residents through a preference classification.

If you were married and/or had children who did not obtain permanent residence at the same time you did, they may be eligible for follow-to-join benefits. This means that you do not have to submit a separate Form I-130 for your spouse and/or children. In addition, your spouse and/or children will not have to wait any extra time for a visa number to become available. In this case, you may simply notify a U.S. consulate that you are a permanent resident so that your spouse and/or children can apply for an immigrant visa.

Your spouse and/or children may be eligible for following-to-join benefits if: 

• The relationship existed at the time you became a permanent resident and still exists, AND 
  • You received an immigrant visa or adjusted status in a preference category.