NEED URGENT HELP WITH DUI

Hi,

I am currently on F1 visa with OPT.... i have been working on OPT for past one year, recently on may 31st my opt got expired and i have filed for an OPT extension. But in the mean time during this H1b fiscal year 2017, my application got picked up and my H1b got approved.
But since i had filed my OPT Extension that is for another 24 months , i got an RFE requesting  for I-983 signed by employer. so i was wondering if i should be sending the RFE documents back to the USCIS or should i be using the cap gap as my H1b is approved and will come into validity from oct 1st 2016.

While i have that question ,very recently i was booked under DUI(this is my first offense), now that DUI is considered under criminal act, i got an email from the Mumbail consulate stating that
We are writing to inform you of a change in the status of your U.S. nonimmigrant visa.  Please read this letter carefully, as it affects your ability to travel to the United States. 

Your visa has been revoked and is no longer valid for entry into the United States.  This action is based on the fact that, subsequent to issuance of your visa, evidence has come to light that you may be inadmissible to the United States under the provisions of the Immigration and Nationality Act and ineligible for the visa you were issued.  This letter serves as official notification by the U.S. Consulate General in Mumbai of your visa revocation, pursuant to 22 CFR 41.122. 

The visa revocation is effective immediately, unless you are present in the United States.  If you are currently in the U.S., the revocation will become effective immediately upon your departure from the United States. 

Before returning to the U.S., you will need to obtain a new visa.  You can apply for your new visa at www.ustraveldocs.com/in.  You can discuss the visa revocation at the visa interview, and you may wish to bring pertinent official documents with you. 

Sincerely,

U.S. Consulate General, Mumbai