All posts are moderated, so it will take time for your post to appear!
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
srivatsa

F1 Visa TWIC Card issues

Hi Guys,

I am a student on Valid F-1 visa.

I am in my OPT period right now.

I have a job offer from a company but it needs me to enter a facility which required a TWIC CARD.

I have gone through the TWIC eligibility and requirements page:

http://www.tsa.gov/sites/default/files/publications/pdf/twic/immigration_status_documents_10-11-13.pdf.

And also been to the center for enrollment and talked to the UES guys.

They need a valid passport, VISA and a MARAD Sponsorship letter to issue a TWIC card for F-1 students.

I have asked around many offices on how to get a MARAD Sponsorship letter. I haven't been able to obtain one. Have you guys gone through this before. Do i need to get a lawyer to get this resolved?

I am really finding this difficult as nobody is able to help me and I will lose this job offer if I cant apply for a TWIC Card.

Thank you guys.

F-1* *Only those sponsored by the U.S. Maritime Administration (MARAD) and must be accompanied by a letter from MARAD Only F-1’s (Students) enrolled at U.S. Merchant Marine Academy or comparable State maritime academy and sponsored by MARAD Canadian Citizens 1. MARAD sponsorship letter AND 2. I-94 (Arrival-Departure Record) either paper-based or electronic printout AND 3. One of the following: a. Canadian Passport OR b. NEXUS Card (identifying Canadian citizenship) OR c. SENTRI Card (identifying Canadian citizenship) OR d. FAST Card (identifying Canadian citizenship) OR e. Enhanced Driver’s License Everyone Else One of the following: 1. Foreign Passport AND Visa AND MARAD sponsorship letter OR 2. Foreign Passport AND I-797A with I-94 at the bottom (demonstrating approved change in status) AND MARAD sponsorship letter