Visa Approved Oct 9th@Kingston Jamaica

vvsk

Hi All,

I have landed in Kingston on oct 8th,I have to give my address and return date to the custom officer, he gave visa for 30days. My Visa Got Approved on Oct 9th.I had my interview at 7:00 A.M.I was there around 6:15,the early you go the early will leave.

They allowed us inside at 7:00 A.M. We had to wait for around 30mins for finger prints. My interview Started around 8:00 A.M.I was interviewed by a young

lady.

VO - What is your Role?

Me - I am a web Developer.

VO- Did you do masters?

Me -Yes

Vo -Which University and Which Stream?

Me- Mentioned my Univ name and my stream.

She mentioned that my visa got approved.She gave me a white slip, I requested her to deliver the passport asap.She was mentioning that they have implemented

the new process as of today i.e. (10/09) and everyone has to check the status online.

I have seen some posts where people mentioned that white slip is 221G.Please don't take all those things in to consideration.White Slip means Visa Approved.

There are around 5-6 counters where interviews are being held.

Lady in mid 40's is asking lot of questions but end of the day she is giving visa if your case is genuine and you justify your answers. One of my friend doesn't have client letter, but he explained her the valid reason for not having the client letter and he got his visa too.

People who went to the young lady's counter all got their visa's with only few questions asked.

Coming to the online status-I had to wait for a day to get the status changed from Admin Processing to Issued

Couple of days from Issued to the mail I received with DHL Tracking Number. Please book your tickets with a gap of at least 3 business days  after the Visa Interview.

Regarding the Accomodation:We booked our complete stay through Airbnb.It costed around 75-100$.Some of the apts were really nice and some of them were ok

Places to See- We rented a car and visited Ocho Rios and Monteago Bay ,Negril