EB-2 NIW Exceptional Ability for Clinician (NOT 5 years)

clinician

I am a nephrologist in private practice. I am a Clinician NOT a researcher. I am a member of Clinical Practice Committee which is part of Renal Physician Association.

http://www.***************

Committees

National committees provide an important link between the association’s governing body and RPA members. By participating on a committee, you may contribute to your professional society in a specific area in which you have expertise or in which you are interested in expanding your knowledge. Committee participation is rewarding and provides members with a greater understanding of national issues facing the organization as well as the unique opportunity to work on a team to develop recommendations to address problems and challenges facing the nephrology specialty.

Clinical Practice Committee

•Review and revise as necessary RPA’s policies on credentialing issues.
•Monitor and develop policy as needed on nephrology work force issues.
•Monitor technological advancements and their impact on delivery of care.
•Increase, define and promote the role of nephrologists as principal providers and leaders of the renal care team for chronic kidney disease (CKD) and ESRD patients.
•Document and disseminate data regarding the value of nephrologist-directed renal care.
•Continue to advance the role and relevance of the dialysis facility medical director.
•Increase the legitimate scope of practice of the nephrologist.
•Define the roles of non-physician providers vis a vis the nephrologist and their training needs.
•Increase early identification and referral of CKD.

I am also a member of Government Affairs Committee which is part of Renal Physician Association

http://www.***************

Government Affairs Committee

•Strengthen the public/private policy agenda for RPA.
•Increase effectiveness with influencing and educating key legislators/regulators.