Applying for H1b while working on CPT.

Nc87

Hi.. I have a master degree for a US based university and I have been working with a well reputed company since 2011 when I graduated. I worked on OPT including the stem extension period until it expired. To maintain my status, I enrolled in an MBA degree and I am currently working on CPT. I wanted to find out if it will be a problem while applying H1b while I am currently enrolled in a degree and working on CPT? I would also like to know whether I would be able to continue my degree after switching visas and whether I will have a problem while going for stamping if i decide to discontinue my MBA degree once I have received my H1b visa.

Hi.. I have a master degree for a US based university and I have been working with a well reputed company since 2011 when I graduated. I worked on OPT including the stem extension period until it expired. To maintain my status, I enrolled in an MBA degree and I am currently working on CPT. I wanted to find out if it will be a problem while applying H1b while I am currently enrolled in a degree and working on CPT? I would also like to know whether I would be able to continue my degree after switching visas and whether I will have a problem while going for stamping if i decide to discontinue my MBA degree once I have received my H1b visa.

Look in this forum for CPT abuse and you will find your answer.

Is that CPT job part of your F1 program or not??

Filing for H1 before graduating is not encouraged. What will you say if vo asks " why didn't you finished your schooling?"

In other words, you are abusing CPT. That will kill your career in the US.

You can forget an H1. It would get denied, due to your CPT abuse.