Best Us Consulate in Canada to get H1B Visa Stamped

softlead

Hi,

I came to US in 2004 on F1 and did my Masters here.

Been working on H1 since 2008 and I140 approved.

I am in boston right now.

Looking to go to canada for H1 B Visa stamping.

Please share your thoughts regarding which consulate in Canada is best to get the stamping done in terms of least risk.

Regards

Hi,

Please share your thoughts regarding which consulate in Canada is best to get the stamping done in terms of least risk.

Regards

Every US consulate in the world is same.

Try avoiding Toronto consulate... The rate of 221(g) admin processing is relatively high... I learnt it the hard way..

I had all the documents, I work as a full time employee, work and H1 papers were all perfect..I have been working in US for past 5+ years.. The consular officer wanted details about my Engg and Masters projects ( which were done 10+ yrs ago).

So even if you have all the docs, you still might get stuck with Admin processing...

One advice...read up on your Engg projects ( and Masters as well, if you have done MS).

Try avoiding Toronto consulate... The rate of 221(g) admin processing is relatively high... I learnt it the hard way..

I had all the documents, I work as a full time employee, work and H1 papers were all perfect..I have been working in US for past 5+ years.. The consular officer wanted details about my Engg and Masters projects ( which were done 10+ yrs ago).

So even if you have all the docs, you still might get stuck with Admin processing...

One advice...read up on your Engg projects ( and Masters as well, if you have done MS).

HI Radhika,

When did you went to this consulate for the interview and can you provide some more information regarding your interview.

Thanks.