Eb3 to Eb2 porting

hello everyone,

need some lights on my case for porting from eb3 to eb2.

i did completed my degree in 2008 and my labour was filed on 2011 and got approved, My 140 got approved as well.

my degree in India is a 4 years couse and i have 5 years of experience.

when my labour was filed it was on eb3 bcoz i dint have 5yrs at that time.

now in 2013 i have 5 years of IT experience, is it possible to port from eb3 to eb2 category ??

plz advice

No, it is not possible to port from EB3 preference category to EB2 preference category with an existing job.  As has been posted innumerable times before it is the job qualifications and description that determines the employment based (EB) preference category -- not the employee, plus experienced gained when working for an employer cannot generally be used toward job qualifications in an immigration filing.  This is especially true if it is the same job.  It is also important to remember that "porting from EB3 to EB2" is a completely new EB2 PERM labor certification application and I-140 petition that ports your original EB3 priority date (i.e. only the priority date is ported to the new EB2 process).

Since the job required a Bachelors degree and less than 5 years experience when you started and you are still working at that job, then effectively nothing has changed with respect to the job qualifications, and thus you cannot use that job for filing under the EB2 preference category.

i did completed my degree in 2008 and my labour was filed on 2011 and got approved, My 140 got approved as well.

my degree in India is a 4 years couse and i have 5 years of experience.

when my labour was filed it was on eb3 bcoz i dint have 5yrs at that time.

now in 2013 i have 5 years of IT experience, is it possible to port from eb3 to eb2 category ??

But still it's the same job and your labor was approved for that job. So you cannot port to EB2, like @catx explained you clearly it will be new application from scratch.