Visa Questions in Toronto Oct 15, PIMS..Please help

nitish

Hello,

I has my interview today for H1B stamping at Toronto, Canada at 8AM slot. following are the details:

VO: Give me your I-797

Me: Given

VO: What do you for this xyz company?

me: I work as xxx and my responsibilities

VO: Is this your only employer?

me: No sir, I worked for another company before too

VO: What is your salary?

me: I told my CURRENT salary

VO: I see you were in a different status when you came to USA for first time? Were you a student?

me: Yes, sir I did my Master of Science in Industrial Engineering

VO: Looked into some details and he said everything looks good BUT unfortunately my system does NOT show your approved petition.(H1B Amendment)

me: I asked VO, sir can I know what should I be providing from my side?

VO replied: You dont have to do anything, just wait for PIMS to get updated and we will notify you once updated. Also mentioned that, we will NOT be needing to do any kind of admin processing, just wait for couple of weeks for your passport. He said technically, it is NOT approved so he gave me yellow slip 221G and wrote PIMS.

Can anyone please help on PIMS update? Does anyone has any info to share?

They took my passport though.

Thanks

Nitish

Hey..

I don't have any new information for you, I had the exact same problem with them at the same time as you. Interview at 8:00 am in Toronto. Was given an yellow 221G slip with PIMS on it.

The reason specified was that the Chennai consulate was the primary consulate notified, this consualte just needs to verify with PIMS. Even I was told 2 weeks, but looking at other posts, hopefully 2-3 days ?

Let me know if you get an email or the status changes online.

Hello everyone,

I am getting this message when I check my status online for PIMS update:

Does everyone gets the same message?