Need suggestion - Passport returned, H1 Refused for further review, Can I go back to US?

NIVApplicant

I have a PhD in Chemistry from an US University & current work at a well known Research Institute in USA in the area of medical chemistry/drug development. I went from F1 to H1-B within USA. I had a valid I-129. I went to Consulate in Toronto to get the visa stamp.

The outcome was : "nonimmigrant visa (NIV) has been refused under section 221g of the Immigration and Nationality Act, as amended, (INA) for further review by the U.S. government (USG)". 

They asked for my CV & research summery.

After 4 days I recieve my passport, with no visa stamp. ALso recieved a letter stating that the application is under review which takes about 6-8 weeks.

Will I be able to return to USA? I have a valid I-129, which should be  automatically revalidated while crossing the border by road. Please suggest.

I have a PhD in Chemistry from an US University & current work at a well known Research Institute in USA in the area of medical chemistry/drug development. I went from F1 to H1-B within USA. I had a valid I-129. I went to Consulate in Toronto to get the visa stamp.

The outcome was : "nonimmigrant visa (NIV) has been refused under section 221g of the Immigration and Nationality Act, as amended, (INA) for further review by the U.S. government (USG)". 

They asked for my CV & research summery.

After 4 days I recieve my passport, with no visa stamp. ALso recieved a letter stating that the application is under review which takes about 6-8 weeks.

Will I be able to return to USA? I have a valid I-129, which should be  automatically revalidated while crossing the border by road. Please suggest.

On what visa are you planning to enter? You just have to wait in Toronto or fly back to your home country.

Based on what visa you are planning to enter??

Your case might be under TAL, so wait for some time to get your H1.

AVR doesn't work if your current visa in under pending status

Hi,