Grad Nov 2012, OPT denied June 2013,MTR for OPT pending, H1B approved this week, need to go out of US for stamping, will i have problems at consular?

zale

graduated in Nov 2012, OPT denied on June 2013, filed for MTR on July 2013. I understand I am out of status but while my MTR is pending I am still in a status authorized by the attorney general.

However, since my MTR is still pending, if I leave now to get my H1B stamping, will I have problems at consular? Since graduation I have been in the country for 300 days. But since my OPT denial only 120 days (brecause I am waiting and filing for MTR) When I leave before my MTR is answered (which I feel like is NEVER gonna happen), will they count my unlawful presence since OPT denial or my graduation date???

Or do I just explain at the consulate that I was waiting for an MTR to be resolved? Bring all the paperwork and explain it at the visa interview?

But I've been out of status since i graduated in Nov 2012, since denial of my OPT wasn't until June 2013!! Then i filed for MTR--Will I have a problem at consulate for stamping?

MTR doesn't give you any status.

I know that, I said that I am in a status that is authorized by attorney general. So I am allowed to stay while waiting for an answer but under no circumstances am I in a student status or anything like that.

My question is, when I leave the states my motion will be abandon am I in unlawful presence since my OPT denial or since my graduation? I believe I have 180 days before triggering a ban. Since my graduation its been 300+ days since my OPT denial its only been 120 days.

Also I've been asking attorneys and the two I spoke to are 'looking into it' after the consultation. i am on a third attorney call again today (a murthy one now). Any other attorneys that can handle these type of questions anyone can suggest?? I just don't wanna leave and abandon my pending MTR only to be surprised at consulate back home rejecting my visa based on this whole mishap.