Accepted educational institutes for immigration requirements

newuser21

Hi,

Which of these universities are acceptable for USCIS educational requirements for EB2 and EB3 GC processing? 

To name few, Capella University, University of Phoenix, Western Governors University have online programs, even a small collage like Peirce College, Pennsylvanian are regionally accredited by accreditation institutes that are recognized by the department of education. But is that "regional accreditation" enough and acceptable for USCIS? How would I select a good school? I am expanding my education using my already established proficiency in my professional IT domain. Any good suggestions of schools from previous experiences? 

Thanks

are you studying to get a GC or you want to study to enhance your career? even if you do a MS here..the job requirement would need you to be eligible for EB2...just study if you want to and stay away from shady things...or LOOP

I am actually studying for GC. I have reached level of the top technical skills where I am a rare valued person and always in a high demand. Basically I have built my knowledge and skills from my experience and my own desire of continual growth. I am certainly more knowledgeable, creative and productive compared to anyone else who acquired knowledge from a collage degree (no offense to any graduate but I am one of those people who are completely self-made built upon their intelligence, motivation, potentials).

So study/degree is just a piece of paper for me to help in my immigration matter, and reduce the wait time on GC. Considering that I am trying to pick a school that will be very well accepted by USCIS for my immigration case.

So study/degree is just a piece of paper for me to help in my immigration matter, and reduce the wait time on GC. Considering that I am trying to pick a school that will be very well accepted by USCIS for my immigration case.