Regarding RFE on CPT

Prat

Hello,

I completed my Masters in Computer Science and now I am pursuing my MBA In IT and working on CPT. I applied H1 this year and got an RFE asking to prove current legal status. I replied to the RFE and got the H1 approved but the change of status didnt happen. It mentioned saying that need to go for stamping otherwise you will be out of status. Can anyone please tell me, once it is approved you cannot be on F1 from october1st? Will I be out of status ?

Thanks in advance.

Hello,

I completed my Masters in Computer Science and now I am pursuing my MBA In IT and working on CPT. I applied H1 this year and got an RFE asking to prove current legal status. I replied to the RFE and got the H1 approved but the change of status didnt happen. It mentioned saying that need to go for stamping otherwise you will be out of status. Can anyone please tell me, once it is approved you cannot be on F1 from october1st? Will I be out of status ?

Thanks in advance.

Looks like USCIS is now tightening  the noose. Now I understand why COS was rejected.

Hello,

Thanks in advance.

You are out of status because you apparently are abusing CPT.

An F1 is for studying, not for working in some arbitrary job.

• 4 weeks later...

Hello,

Thanks in advance.

Hi Prat,

Have a question man, How come you are out of status and why you need to go for stamping? what are the reason? please tell us your case.. 

So looks like you may be out of status because you might forgot to attend the class and school terminate your sevis? or because you get a CPT from the day one? please let me know. thanks

This looks like the OP is attending one of these shady, fake universities and is abusing CPT.

@JoeF

@ Rahul

Thats true. i got it now.