LCA Salary vs Real Salary

Hello

I have a question regarding mentioning salary when asked by VO.

Lets say in our LCA, salary is mentioned as $60,000

But you may be paid more than that, say $120,000 (depending on our project bill rate if in consulting)

So, when VO asks for annual salary, should we say $60K or $120K?

In pay stubs, it clearly shows monthly salary in $10K.

Please advise.

Thank you

I too, had the same question.

My LCA salary says 60,000 plus company standard benefits., but my real annual salary is 85000 (It clearly reflects in my pay checks). Don't know how to answer this question exactly?

But my employer argument was like this,

According to INS wages,  the company was supposed to pay 65000 but it pays you 85000, because of your performance of the work at the client site.

Your salary is what is on your payslips.

That is what you have to state.

thank u...will do that...

can u suggest me how to justify more pay?

Im a consultant, so based on what client pays, my pay keeps changing...if client pays more, im paid more and vice-versa.

thank u...will do that...

can u suggest me how to justify more pay?

Im a consultant, so based on what client pays, my pay keeps changing...if client pays more, im paid more and vice-versa.

When you come H1-B program you need to have fixed base salary with your employer period !! . e.g: if your H1 start from Oct you need to ask employer to run the paycheck for certain amount ( 90k or base on your experience / pay rate / ect  ) and the remaining amount can be taken as a bones /benefits, this can taken @ yearly ending or every 6 months

If that's the case then what will be your pay when you are on bench??

if on bench, it would be the minimum pay as per LCA. Max differs with my project. any issues with this?

So that will be your Pay. Not what the one which client pays to your employer.

So in the interview, you have to mention LCA salary.