EB2 or EB3 Urgent help BCS(CM) + PGDCA+ MCA

sksharma_3

Hi All,

My employer is ready to file Green card for me and they are ready to file it in EB2 category. I just wanted to know if I will see any issue later on because of my 3 years BSC Degree? My attorney is saying my education is equal to Masters degree in computer application in USA so there should not be any issue but still I am worried.

My Educations details:

BCS ( Bhysics, chemistry, Maths) – 3 Years

PGDCA - 1 year

MCA - 3 Years

All degrees are from accredited universities in India and full time.

I have 8 years of experience ( first 5 years in India then 3 years in US) in IT field before my current employer.

Job description which my employer has shared with me for GC is:

Role - Lead Software Engineer.

Require Master’s or foreign equivalent in Computer Science, Engineering (any) or related.

My Academic evaluation is saying my Education is equal to in US is - MASTER'S DEGREE IN COMPUTER SCIENCE

I am worried if I will face any issue later on because of the education I have and job requirement says for EB2.

Need urgent help please suggest?

Not sure what you are looking for as advise, you have what you have. The evaluation says you have a US Masters Equivalent.

If the job description/requirement/business needs qualify the job for an EB2 with an Advanced Degree, then you have the qualification to meet it.

Now, if you are worried that USCIS will not agree with the evaluation of your qualifications, then not sure what can you do in such a scenario. Do you plan to do a Masters in US to ease your concern ?

Hi shandan thanks for the response,

I am not planning to do Masters from US :)

I have two concerns:

1. Lot of people on the internet are complaining that USCIS has denied their case when they are having 3 years BCS (PCM) + MCA. Even their Academic evaluation says equal to Master’s in USA.