Calling all guys in canada where VO took resume and I-797 only

opop

Hi ,

I was interviewed on 19th Nov (Toronto) and VO took my resume and I-797.. Did not ask for any extra docs..he said they will get back in 1-2 weeks... I am a FTE and even my employer(manager/HR) did not receive any emails yet.. any one with the same issue.... Is it because i am a Radio Frequency Engineer..?

Vo asked about my job description, how long with company (2 years) ,where i did masters, my major in masters & courses i took during masters (i took 4-5 courses on digital comm, antenna theory & radio frequency)..

He was concerned about the terms Radio Frequency & wireless transmission...

Also

I have used other names

1) This is how it appears on my F1 visa and hence all I-20's and even my OPT cards...

SURNAME : XX YY ZZ

FIRST NAME : FNU

2) Even my H1(I-129) petition carries the name above...I have got it corrected in my passport to read as SURNAME : XX , FIRST NAME : YY ZZ & my attorney submitted the observation page in my passport along with my H1 packet for name change

3) My H1 approval(797) reads my name as SURNAME : XX, FIRST NAME : YY ZZ (as corrected in passport)...

Do you guys think that this might be the issue because i have used two names in USA (or) my radio frequency engineer position.?

opop,

I am pretty much in the same situation. I am a FTE and my manager/HR did not receive any email. Can be because of your name and your nature of position.

I had my interview on Nov 13th in Ottawa and I am waiting to hear back.

No additional documents were asked . My resume, employee letter was taken. VO saw my I-797 and returned it back to me.Where you issued a 221g? What color slip?(Not sure how it matters-just asking).