Successful (???) Stamping in Ottawa on 19th Nov

OMGC

I am not sure if my experience was good or bad!! Me and my spouse appeared for h1b interview together. I work at a OEM on contract through contracting agency. ( Non IT)

Spouse (non IT ) direct employee of another big OEM.

here is what happened.

VO was Asian-american smart fellow and assumed that I am software / IT consultant!!!!!!!

VO : Tell me something abt XXXX contractor

Me: They are contracting firm in ... area

VO seemed confused

Me: rephrasing - Technical recruiting

VO : Oh so you work at a client?

Me : Yes, YYY company

VO : (he seemed to know that co.) what do you do there..

Me: I work as a ..... (Supplychain position)

VO : (Again seemed confused as he had assumed i am IT! ) what exactly is that?

Me : explained a little bit (thinking in mind that I am not doing good job of explaining I am not IT software consultant)

VO : oh ok. Do you have a preferred vendor ( again assuming EVC or whatever that is model)

me: ( not knowing what a preferred vendor is!) No

VO : How many employees does your XXXX contractor has?

Me : Now I was little bit worried as i didnt know how many . I said : I am not sure of exact nos. but they have over 50 employees on contract at various employers in MI area

VO : not satisfied - do you have a client letter/

Me: yes . presented.

VO: scanning, are you a SAP expert ? ( as my work is in SCM , i use SAP which was written in client letter and again he assumed I am IT !! )

Me: No I am not (

VO: you are not?

Me: I Use SAP to perform Supply chain activities

Vo: okay. I am going to keep this client letter.

ME: Okay.

Then my spouse was interviewed who is a non IT direct employee of a big OEM. that went well.

VO gave the white sheet which said was your visa approved?

My spouse : will we get passports within 3 days?

VO : friendly Smile, Hopefully!!!

He did not say your visa is approved. I assume it was approved as he handed the sheet to us and no 221gs etc.