H1-B stamping in INDIA- Query on College Accreditition

uppi2aemul

Hello,

I am SriRam from United States working for a client in Connecticut. Last month Due to my Family emergency, I had to fly to INDIA and had attended H1-B Visa Interview in Hyderabad, INDIA.

The Visa Officer has requested me to to show a proof of Accreditation for **** for the Year 2009 since i graduated in same year.

According to Visa Officer, I must graduate from a Univerity which has Accreditation Since I applied my H1-B using the Student Quota and got it approved.

So, US Embassy wants me to show a proof of Accreditation for **** since I graduated from it and applied my H1-B using my MS graduation under Student Quota.

Please Help me with my issues, I really need all of your help!

It seems like **** lost it's accreditation in 2008. So I guess using that degree would be an issue. It is better to talk to the good immigration lawyer (I guess Murthy Law firm is in India) and see what explanation you could give in your scenario. Technically you should not have used that degree for H1B and should not use it for any immigration process in the future.

Hello,

I am SriRam from United States working for a client in Connecticut. Last month Due to my Family emergency, I had to fly to INDIA and had attended H1-B Visa Interview in Hyderabad, INDIA.

The Visa Officer has requested me to to show a proof of Accreditation for **** for the Year 2009 since i graduated in same year.

According to Visa Officer, I must graduate from a Univerity which has Accreditation Since I applied my H1-B using the Student Quota and got it approved.

So, US Embassy wants me to show a proof of Accreditation for **** since I graduated from it and applied my H1-B using my MS graduation under Student Quota.

I think you need to call your school and get a copy or letter from them.....

wait for more replies....

I think you need to contact your school and get a copy of 'Proof of Accreditation'