H1 Denial Appeal Processing Time

senah1b

Status change to "Post Decision Activity" on Aug 28 2012. Case has been forwarded to AAO.

Sena, what is your RFE about and what did you reply? What docs did you submit along I-290B? R u in USA or India? Please let me know. If you need to contact me, pls email me at tina.4u.2k5@gmail.com

thanks, am in the same boat like you. Mine is california.

Reason for denial was not my case. USCIS refered a case, which was for immigrant visa

- the applicant filed a PP which had a different location from LCA

- the applicant didnt have a BE degree

So I was denied that I fall under the same case. But I have my LCA approved for change location as well, I have a BE degree and my case was for non immigrant visa.

Still waiting for an update.

• 2 weeks later...

hi

Mine is also the same case, I am on OPT Extension and applied for my H1b in May and got query as requesting for employee- employer relation in June,

and USCIS is not satisfied with our submitted documents for the raised query and denied my H1b in June 30th, and My employer applied for motion to reopen

on 28 July 2012 and still now i didn't receive any notice or receipt number from them.

could someone can help here

• 8 months later...

Hi Guys,

I am also in similar situation. My H1 got denied last year due to Emp-Emp relationship not satisfied(don't have client letter).

After that I applied for motion to reopen on Nov12th with all required docs on

Dec 12th my status got changed to initial review and it was in the same status since then, can some one tell me how much does takes for USCIS to get a decision( when I checked the USCIS website..it says 3 months for MTR nd 6 months for appeal).

My only concern is can we expect a result from USCIS or doesn't gonna stay in same status forever.

Thanks in advance.

• 2 weeks later...
  • 1 month later...
  • 2 weeks later...

Hi Guys,