Planning to Visit india in July for Visa Stamping

jgnjay

Hi,

I am planning to Visit india in July for some personal reasons. I am on my 6th year of H1 and recently got a 3 year extension (Based on my 140 (EB3)). My current Visa expired more than a year back and I have to go for H1 extension stamping (mostly to Chennai, since that is my native) .I am working at the client location and my employer (A very small MNC) is the direct vendor. I have been working for more than 2 years in this current role and I am pretty sure they would be extending my contract for another term. My client also provides employment letters to validate my claims.

I never had any problems in the past with USCIS (No queries,RFE's, 221G's etc.) or at the consulate. My last stamping was more than 3 years back and i know things have dramatically changed between then and now.

My idea to go for stamping is to get done with it so that I can be clear for the next 3 years in case I need to travel for any emergency, also even if there is a delay in india for few weeks, I would be able to manage with my client. , I spoke with the guy who manages immigration in our company and he was not very positive about the travel. He was suggesting to travel to Canada for Visa stamping, but I am not very keen about it (I have done all my education in India).