"As far as H1B is concerned it is approved but your case will require further administrative processing"

soha.174

Hi,

I had my visa interview today (Feb 22nd, 2012) at Hyderabad. The VO said that "as far as H1B is concerned it is approved but your case will require further administrative processing" ( these were his exact words). This is how the interview went:

He asked where I work. I informed him that I work at FedEx Services. He asked me if FedEx is my employer. I said yes ( I am working as FT employee). He then asked me about my job title, asked me to describe my job job duties, where I did my masters from, in which field, asked for my W-2 ( thats the only document he asked!) and asked about my salary. After listening to all the answers he told me my case would require further administrative processing. He then added dont worry as far as H1B is concerned it's approved but your case will require further administrative processing. He then asked me for my email id and told that he was sending me an email with a questionnaire. He asked me to fill up the questionnaire and send it back as soon as possible and that the processing will start as soon as they recieve the filled up questionnaire. He added it might take 2-3 weeks to complete the processing

After saying that he gave me the white 221(g) form ( he didnt specify any case number on that form) and showed me an email address on that form and said that if you dont receive any email in next 5 days send an email to that email ID. He ticked the box against that statement which says about the email address and stuff. Seeing that there was no case number on that form I asked what should I include if I want to email , will I get any case number or something like that - he said just include the passport number. I then asked if he would require further documents from my side. He said no - passport is fine.