H4 Stamping without H1 stamp on the Passport

h136367

Hi Friends,

I am a Sr. Consultant working in one of the Big4. I finished my Masters in 2011 and joined the firm. My firm applied for my H1B petition in April 2011 ( before I graduated) and got denial because they applied on my bachelor's degree and that time I have not joined the firm since I was in college. Later on, I joined the firm in August 2011 and started working on a project. My firm applied for my H1B once again in Sept 2011 under premium processing with the project details and everything and now I have my H1B approval. I have not traveled after my H1B approval thus I do not have H1B stamp on my passport.

In March, 2011 I went to India to get married while I was in college and on F1 status. While returning from India I applied for a F-2 visa for my wife. Her F2 was denied because I was only 3 months away from graduation.We applied for her B2 ( tourist visa) because she wanted to attend my graduation ceremony and wedding reception I planned in US. We both came to US ( me on F1 and my wife on B2) in April 2011. My wife stayed with me for 6 months and went back to India in Sept 2011 ( because her B2 expired). Now, here we are.. I am on H1B visa without any stamping in US and she is India on no status.

Question: - Can I send her my documents ( I-797 and supporting docs) to apply for H4 visa. I do not have H1B stamp on my passport? Will it create a problem? She took a date - 14 Feb for H4 interview but she got an email listing all documents she needs to carry. One document was ( Valid Visa copy of principal application if applying separately). Please suggest. What should I do?? I cannot go to India right now for stamping..