221g White slip administrative processing at Hyd Consulate, passport returned after 5 days with no updates

julius16

I've attended for my Visa interview for H1B on Jan14th, 2012 and the officer said he wanted to look into my petition and retained my passport and gave me a white slip 221g - and the option "your application needs additional admin processing before a final decision can be made" was checked.

After 5 days, i got my passport back in blue dart, but I did not get the visa. With the passport, they sent me another white 221g slip with the administrative processing option checked.

Did anybody experience a similar case..

I am a Contractor at client site and yes this is my first H1 stamping..he just asked me a couple of questions..if there was a vendor present between employer and client and who supervises me..asked me if there are any proprietary tools from my employer that are used at client site..

And he said he needed some more time to go through my application/petition and took my passport and mailed it to me in 5 days with no stamping..

I am a Contractor at client site and yes this is my first H1 stamping..he just asked me a couple of questions..if there was a vendor present between employer and client and who supervises me..asked me if there are any proprietary tools from my employer that are used at client site..

And he said he needed some more time to go through my application/petition and took my passport and mailed it to me in 5 days with no stamping..

@julius16 My case is similar to yours except that I got a Blue slip with AAP checked and that my passport was returned to me during the interview itself. Here's my case details

Visa Type : H1B new

Consulate: Hyd

221g: Blue, with AAP checked

Interview: 25th Aug 2011

Docs asked: Got a reply from VFS after I send them an enquiry on 9th Jan, they wanted to see the client invite letter, itinerary and copy of contract between my client and my employer.