Eb2 category with minimum PWD

elumalai81

I have Masters Degree in US and work experience of close to 6 years (2 years experience with company A with 1 year of OPT and 4 years with my current company B.)

My current company B is applying my Green Card with masters degree and 2 years of experience from Company A, since the current company experience is not counted)

I currently work as Quality Engineer (Medical Device Company-similar to industrial engineer). I have been working with this company B for last 4 years. So I am in my beginning of 6th year of H1-B. My H1-B expires in March 2013.

After a long period our company lawyer finalized my job description and applied my PWD in Oct 2011 and my got response for PWD as 30 K higher than my current salary.

My current salary is 85K which is well above the market salary. PWD was approved for Industrial Engineer (close match to my job roles) with level 4 category. Now for level 4 industrial engineer the minimum wage is 115K for my county in California.

Since my salary is 85 K, my lawyer is proposing to go to submit my application in Eb3 with lower level.

I totally disagree in applying under Eb3 because of the backlog in green card process.

Although I have master’s degree and my current salary is within the market wage, I don’t know how DOL is categorizing my case under level 4 and set the minimum wage higher.

There should be some way of explanation to bring my case to level 2 with Eb2 category, but my lawyer says if we go to lower level it will be categorized as Eb3. I need help in know whether this is true?

Experience members and Attorneys please help me how I can proceed to submit my application in Eb2 category which I am qualified with level 2 wage.

After a long period our company lawyer finalized my job description and applied my PWD in Oct 2011 and my got response for PWD as 30 K higher than my current salary.

My current salary is 85K which is well above the market salary.