December Bulletin: Lets track EB Approvals

chicagocsu

• Replies 181
  • Created
  • Last Reply

ChicagoCSU, kudos to you for starting this thread. I'm new to Murthy forum but over the years have enjoyed a lot from reading the postings here. and thanks to all those for sharing the information about I-485 submissions and keeping each other posted. My attny filed on 6th Dec. I hope to get the receipt sometime next week. if you have read the postings for a similar tracking topic in November and October ( I could not locate the ones for earlier months), you will notice that almost all the I-485 filings are for EB2 cases with PD in July-Sep 2007 time frame. I wish those guys all the best with the approvals and many of them are getting approvals within 4 months. I suppose that those with PDs in late 2007 to early 2008 might just benefit from this positive turnaround with approvals and get the GC soon. all the best to all!

JKMEND, GCDESPERADO,

How one can get receipt notice? I don't have any details from my Company Lawyer about filing (E-file or paper, Center, Receipt number). When I checked with him, he keeps saying that receipt can take 30 to 60 days. Many posting here are telling me other story. Many applicants are getting receipt number in @ 10 / 12 days. I am also planning a India visit in Feb and little concern about timing of finger printing. Hence I wanted to track it independently.

EB2 India, PD – Feb 2008, I-485, EAD, AP – filed on 12/9/2011, Currently on H1B extention till April 30 2012

USCIS sends one copy of everything to you and your attorney. Receipt notices usually take 5-10 business days. Since your case was filed on December 9th, my suggestion is just wait for another week and then touchbase with your company attorney. As fasr as I know, Recipt Notices are the firts things you need to have, even to call the USCIS Customer Service center. You can try calling them and give your details.

JKMEND, GCDESPERADO,