Administrative Processing in Calgary

vv29

Hi Folks,

Had a Visa Interview today at the US Consulate in Calgary. I was told that my case requires administrative processing (AP). Surprisingly, I wasn't given any 221(G) forms. Just a printout saying Administrative Processing with check mark against DS-157. I was asked to fill that(DS-157) out and hand it back to the Visa officer. They have all my documents with the exception of my passport. The VO told me they'll contact me via email and it could take upto 2 to 3 weeks. Anybody else in the boat? If anyone had a similar experience, please let me know how long it took for you, because I know the estimates given are usually the utmost time it can take. Thank you!

Hey Guys,

Thanks for the response! Here are the details:

I work as a Contractor and it's EVC model. The questions were all generic. I was asked who my client is , where I did my Masters from and how long I've worked for this company. After that she handed me the administrative processing form with DS-157 checked. I filled that out and handed it back to here. The verbiage was the same, we'll notify you via email and it could take upto 2 to 3 weeks! I have no idea what it is for! Could be anything from PIMS update to back ground check (I don't have a common name, so it couldn't be that). Anybody here in Calgary waiting on this decision?

Hi W29,

I also went for H1B stamping at Calgary on Nov 22nd and got white slip with Administrative processing. She kept my all the documents and returned my passport. I was told it is going to take 7-10 working days to finish Administrative process. I am in EVC model and she mainly asked questions about E-E relationship. I initially planned to go to Ottawa for stamping as I got my last 2 stamping from there but after seeing lots of 221g in Ottawa, I decided to go to Calgary. Hope our case can get clear soon!!!

Hi desi_md,