EB3 to EB2 Porting..

Hi,

My EB3 labor was filed in August,2003 and it was approved in Sept,2006.My I-140 was approved in July,2008.

With the things going the way they are going,

I am considering filing a new labor under EB2 category with a new employer, then port my EB3 priority date to EB2 while filing my new I-140 under EB2.

My background is B.E(4year degree) + over 13 years of IT experience.

I have read on couple of forums, that they have made things tough for "porting" recently.

My question is can I port my EB3 priority date to EB2 or did things change or become tough with regards to portability ?

Also is there any risk in this ?

Thanks a lot for answering.I deeply appreciate it.

• 2 weeks later...

I-140 PP Filing approved in 1 day at NSC.

Awaiting approval notice to confirm successful EB3 to EB2 PD porting (same employer situation)...And I already filed I-485 concurrently due to cross-chargeability. Hoping that my I-485 will be approved on time (in 4 to 5 months).

Good luck to all!

Thanks, SuperStar4GC

• 2 months later...