All posts are moderated, so it will take time for your post to appear!
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Sunny_323

POE denied on F-1 day one CPT 6th Feb 2020. Will it be a challenge to get L1A in the future? 

I was in the US for 4 years on an F-1 visa. I did my masters from one of the prestigious business school in Cambridge. Then I got a job on OPT and then applied-for CPT later. (no luck in the lottery) I had a full-time job, Not some consultancy or 3rd party client.  I had to travel to India from my grandfather's funeral, When I was traveling back to the US the CBP denied me entry into the US stating day-1 CPT is a fraud and no one is allowed to do that.  (I traveled on the same visa&I-20 from the same university before, never had a problem). I got to withdraw the admission. I didn’t get a bar.

Now I m planning to work for my dad's company for a year in India and come back to the US on L1A after a year. Will I get the L1A approved at the consulate? Or this denied entry will cause me any problems in my L1A? Can I apply for L1A as soon as I complete 1 year in India?
I have a well-established company in India preforming in hospitality&real estate sector. I am planning to start an Indian restaurant chain in the US. 

Your CPT from Day 1 fraud will likely kill your future in the US forever. This stuff is in your file.

Why in the world do people still do that kind of stuff??? Geez. Fraud like that ALWAYS comes back to bite you. You attending a "prestigious" institution apparently didn't teach you morals. So it wasn't a "prestigious" institution. Nobody who has attended one of the really prestigious institutions in Cambridge, MA (i.e., Harvard, MIT) would ever even think about signing up with a fraud CPT-from-day-1 "institution." It's just not what people from Harvard or MIT do.

NEVER, NEVER, NEVER do CPT from day 1. It is fraud, and kills your future in the US.

Edited by JoeF

10 hours ago, Noah Lott said: