H1B RFE about OPT and CPT status

I received an RFE asking about the following details:

1. Employee-Employer Relationship.
  2. During the F1 OPT period is the employment related to the case of study?
  3. Current CPT work authorization and how it is related to the case of study?

Employee Employer: I am currently working for employer A and the application was selected under employee B. Do I have to switch to employer B to support the RFE?

During the F1 OPT period is the employment related to the case of study? I completed my masters in non-IT related field but I worked as a IT Systems analyst during this OPT period. Does this leads to denial of the H1B petition or are there ways to support this scenario?

Current CPT work authorization and how it is related to the case of study? I am currently pursuing my second masters and I took up day 1 CPT as a part of the program. This masters program is related to Information Technology (IT) and my work is also in the field of IT. Over the past few weeks I have seen several forums where the USCIS is seeking to change the rules that day 1 CPT work authorization is considered as an Immigration benefit and there fore the individual will acquire unlawful presence. Does this provokes the denial of the H1B petition?

Thanks!

1. your employer, whoever submitted H1B petition, should have submitted employer-employee relationship document.. If not, then your employer will submit sufficient documentation.

2. You have to provide documentation showing your OPT work related to the field of education you were graduated in.  Otherwise, you have to get a letter from that employer justifying your work on OPT is related to the education in your master's program.

3, You have to get a letter from your current college (professor and DSO) showing that CPT is an integrated part of the curriculum and it is a necessary CPT to complete your master's degree.

2 hours ago, James SP said:

I received an RFE asking about the following details: