All posts are moderated, so it will take time for your post to appear!
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Sign in to follow this  
athliberatos

H1B Visa Fraud

I was born in Chicago IL; however, when I was 5 I moved back to my dads home country Greece.  But after the crisis started I decided to move back to the US to look for employment.  My resume only showed Greek employment.  I was hired by a company that I later found out that out of the 12 people working in the office most were H1B visa holders and some were illegally residing in the US.  I think in the beginning they thought that I was an illegal resident as well due to my resume.  However, after they found out that both my parents were American they started bulling me so I would quit.  As I was technically new to the country I had no idea what was going on.  There were very few if any other US citizens working at their company both in their office and warehouse.  Also, the employer was bringing in people from her country of origin even though their degrees had nothing to do with the work the company performed.  I have reported them to ICE, but I am wondering if I have any another rights or protections.  Thank you in advance for any replies. 

Edited by athliberatos

How does one "bull" an adult.?.  Was the company kind enough to show you the personnel records and Immigration status of workers? You have the right to report suspected illegal activity. ICE will investigate. You have the right to get another job.