Quebec City First H1B VISA stamping May4th_2017

saicharan29

Hi,

I'm going to Quebec city for my first H1 VISA stamping, I have the following questions, please help me out

1) Can I go to Quebec city for my first H1 stamping?

2) Any Experiences in Quebec city for H1?

3) I did my masters in US and I'm carrying following docs..

I 797, I 129, LCA,passport, client letter, vendor letter and employer verification letter, paystubs for last 1year, Client contact, MSA between my employer and Vendor, W2's, experience letters from previous employers, Degree cert, Marks sheets,

Anything else is needed other than above docs??

Hi Saicharan,

My wife and I are also planning on getting our H-1B visas stamped (it is 3rd stamping for me and 2nd for her) in Quebec City in early July. I am curious to know if we can schedule appointments only on a Thursday? and if so, when do they return the stamped passport?

Would really appreciate your insights.

Good luck with the stamping!

Piyush

17 hours ago, piyush3469 said:

Hi Saicharan,

My wife and I are also planning on getting our H-1B visas stamped (it is 3rd stamping for me and 2nd for her) in Quebec City in early July. I am curious to know if we can schedule appointments only on a Thursday? and if so, when do they return the stamped passport?

Would really appreciate your insights.

Good luck with the stamping!

Piyush

not required to book only on Thursday, when ever it is available you can,

Will update you.. once I come back

On 5/1/2017 at 10:08 AM, saicharan29 said:

do you see any other documents that I need to carry, other than those, I listed??

Education documents, 140 approval if any. Keep in mind when a question asked regarding your degree and how do u compare it to your job.