H4 visa in "Administrative processing" while H1B visa approved

chandu804

• 2 weeks later...

Hi Chandu/Shekar,

I am in the same boat as you are. Did your Wife's H4 get approved, if yes how long did it take. I appeared for the Visa 21st Dec 2016 and got a White slip. They returned the Passport stating there will be an email sent, The Visa Officer also confirmed that I just need to answer a questionnaire, send requested documents and Passport by mail. She also stated I don't need to appear for the Interview and returned the passport with a White 221g slip. How long did it take for them to send the Email after your interview?

I read few online postings about TAL as my background is Life Sciences (Bio Tech/Bio Informatics). The VO confirmed my husband that his H1b got approved and has taken is passport. Please let me know on the next steps and any response will be surely appreciated.

Thanks, Vidya

7 hours ago, Vidya Aery said:

Hi Chandu/Shekar,

I am in the same boat as you are. Did your Wife's H4 get approved, if yes how long did it take. I appeared for the Visa 21st Dec 2016 and got a White slip. They returned the Passport stating there will be an email sent, The Visa Officer also confirmed that I just need to answer a questionnaire, send requested documents and Passport by mail. She also stated I don't need to appear for the Interview and returned the passport with a White 221g slip. How long did it take for them to send the Email after your interview?

I read few online postings about TAL as my background is Life Sciences (Bio Tech/Bio Informatics). The VO confirmed my husband that his H1b got approved and has taken is passport. Please let me know on the next steps and any response will be surely appreciated.

Thanks, Vidya

Hi All,

I am in same boat.