Entry in to US

Jimmy hendricks

I have a valid Visa stamp and also i am employed having supoorting employment documents. But I do have an active contract, meaning I am not working at a client (I am a consultant) but I get paid on bench. I have to travel to India now. Do you think its going to be an issue at the immigration while returning as I may not have a valid client letter. I have everything else in place. Please let me know

Thanks,

Vipin 

13 hours ago, vipinsaxena12 said:

Of course he does not pay me on bench for ever but he does for a month

On H1, you have to get paid all the time.

If he stops paying you, he has to lay you off (and pay for your flight back to your home country, if you want to go back.)

Find a better employer, not a shady consulting company.

11 hours ago, JoeF said:

On H1, you have to get paid all the time.

If he stops paying you, he has to lay you off (and pay for your flight back to your home country, if you want to go back.)

Find a better employer, not a shady consulting company.

You are right that he should pay as per law

But all these consulting companies are created as a result of sucking rules and wait time for green card formed by USCIS leading to low wages and bonded labor in which lawyers have also helped....Lawyers should help with I140 EAD, greencard backlog issues

12 hours ago, nvedia said:

You are right that he should pay as per law

But all these consulting companies are created as a result of sucking rules and wait time for green card formed by USCIS leading to low wages and bonded labor in which lawyers have also helped....Lawyers should help with I140 EAD, greencard backlog issues

Well, if a company doesn't pay, the solution is to file a complaint with DOL on form WH4.

And find a better employer.

Nobody forces anybody to work for a shady consulting company. Whining doesn't help, filing a WH4 helps.