National Interest Waivers (NIW)

This week, Murthy Law Firm attorneys will answer questions regarding national interest waiver (NIW) petitions.

Rules for Topic of the Week Threads:

1. Attorney's postings contain general information only and are not a substitute for case-specific legal advice.

2. The attorney will answer only those questions which relate to the main subject. If you have a question on some other issue, please start a new thread in the appropriate forum section.

3. The attorney will not necessarily answer every question posted and may provide a single answer to a group of similar questions.

4. Please do not provide information which would identify any specific company, university or individual.

I am 58 years old. I am on EB-3 PD date Aug 2006. I am a public school math teacher. I have 4 year under graduation from India and masters in Education from U.S. I am with the same employer for last 11 years. My salary is around 80K. When i was filing EB-3, i had only under grad and salary around 45K.

I have done curriculum writing for the county couple of times.

I do not hold any out standing merits. My school is not filing any more labor so i can not change my EB-3 to EB-2.

What i should do in order to file NIW case?. Should i do my phd or anything else to qualify?

Thanks in advance

I am 58 years old. I am on EB-3 PD date Aug 2006. I am a public school math teacher. I have 4 year under graduation from India and masters in Education from U.S. I am with the same employer for last 11 years. My salary is around 80K. When i was filing EB-3, i had only under grad and salary around 45K.

I have done curriculum writing for the county couple of times.

I do not hold any out standing merits. My school is not filing any more labor so i can not change my EB-3 to EB-2.

What i should do in order to file NIW case?. Should i do my phd or anything else to qualify?

Thanks in advance