H1B stamping at Ottawa after 221g white slip

KLK643

I had my interview on 13th Feb Friday @ 8:15 , handed over my PP and 797 to the officer before the following questions start to pour in .

1. Who's your employer?

2. What do u do for your employer?

3. Since when are you working for your employer?

4. Can I see your employer letter?

5. Do u have an end client?

6. Who's your end client ?

7. Can I see your client letter?

8. Where did you do your masters ?

9. Can I have a copy of your masters degree?

10. Do u have any layers between ur employer and client?

11. Do u have the vendor agreement papers? Gave them the vendor papers.

12. Can I have a copy of ur I-129 amendment?

13. Can I have ur latest pay stubs?

That's it !! the officer handed me 221g white slip along with my PP and kept all the documents and said that I will hear from them this week.

16th feb : presidents day holiday.

17th Feb: got an email to submit my passport. A lady at window 7 took my passport and asked me to wait for an officer at some other window , the officer returned all my documents and handed me a piece of paper which had the tracking information for my passport, he said your visa is approved and i will receive it with in 2-3 business days.

19th Feb : DS160 status changed to Issued.

I am waiting for the tracking to get activated -:), hopefully I should be able to collect my PP tomorrow !!

Note:

1. My client got a verification email to which they responded the same day.

2. Please don't carry any backpacks , they won't allow it inside ,however

they do allow phones and your wallet , but they keep it in a locker before you enter the interview room.

Tips:

1. Relax, smile and be confident.

2. Don't panic if you get 221g, as I think this is just part of their verification process.

Mostly they contact your end client or employer regarding your employment.