Successful experience of H1b - Vancouver Canada Stamping

jbabraham

First of all I would like to thank Murthy forum for all the collective information forum. This forum helped me a lot for the preparation and would like to add to this so that others are benefited as well.

Background

I came to the US with Company A and I switched 3 months back to another company B and am renewing my visa with company B.

Also I work as a full time employee with Company B and work from their office location for their clients. I did not have a client letter and was working for projects for my employer from the secondary office location.

Vancouver Experience.

My interview was at Oct 28  - 2014(Tuesday) 8:45 am. I took a Oct 27 evening flight and reached Vancouver at 11:20 pm.

I stayed in hotel Ramada in downtown which was quite economical and close to the consulate. By taxi it costs $10 to reach the consulate.

I reached the consulate by 7:45 am and asked me to come 15 min before the interview. I went to the next Starbucks and waited there .

At 7:30 am I came to the entrance once again. They asked for my I-797,DS-160 and passport.

Once this was provided and the security checks are done I was told to go inside where there was another lady waiting to collect my information. Here she asked whether I stayed in the US and what was the purpose of coming to the consulate, I said for H1B renewal and she wrote it down on my DS-160. She gave me a token and said to wait while my passport was verified.

I waited for almost an hour and there is nothing much you can do but see the people come and go. After an hour my number was called and I took my fingerprint scanning. Then I was directed to the 20th floor where the VO were taking interviews.

At last this is the moment I was waiting for and will decide my future dreams.