Help for Stamping

pratibp

Need help!!!

I did my masters in US from XXX state university, I did my CPT with YYY company and still I  am continuing the same company, they filed H1 and got approved, it will start from Oct 1st.

my brother marriage in March, 2015 in India, I need to attend the marriage.

Here I need help from experts!!

I have only one W2 from last year which is around 48K because my pay roll started from April 1st  (CPT period Jan 15 to May 15), last year I was in CPT(CPT period Jan 15 to May 15, 2014) and OPT (May 16th, 2014 to May 16th ,2015) only, no H1 pay roll.

So what is the good time for stamping?

Nov, 2014 or Feb, 2015?

Is there any problem with one W2 (which is not H1 pay roll), is there any better chances, if I wait until 2014 W2?

I appreciate your help J

Thanks,

Is your CPT part of your F1 program?? Did you attended the classes while working in CPT??

Just curious to know, when CPT is part of F1 program, how wouldn't one attend classes?

And when you say part of the program, would that add credit hours to the degree or it shouldn't matter?

Just curious to know, when CPT is part of F1 program, how wouldn't one attend classes?

And when you say part of the program, would that add credit hours to the degree or it shouldn't matter?

Yes that's correct. If the CPT is part of F1 then obviously that student will attend the remaining classes to maintain F1 status.

And CPT work will add credits to the degree.

If a person is moving from CPT to H1 then 99% sure that he is abusing CPT.

There are 2 types of CPT --unpaid and  paid.

So if one joins as updaid CPT then how can that be abuse to any CPT. Just curious to know.

CPT is part of your F1 program, CPT is required to fulfill course requirement. Its not for full time employment, in this case OP moved from CPT to H1 means that job is not part of F1 program.